The Sharks EP

by 21 Eyes of Ruby

  • Streaming + Download

    Download complete 6-track album including printable original artwork FOR FREE!!!




released March 8, 2010

Produced by Antoine Pütz & Martijn Soeterbroek

All music by 21 Eyes of Ruby, except track 4 by Antoine Pütz
All lyrics by Antoine Pütz

All tracks recorded & mixed by Antoine Pütz, unless otherwise noted
All tracks mastered by Antoine Pütz in February 2010

1. The Sharks Bite Fast
Recorded in summer 2008 & summer 2009
Mixed by Antoine Pütz & Martijn Soeterbroek
in December 2009/January 2010

2. Mama's Heart
Off the album 'Conquer The World pt.4', 2009

3. Million Seconds (live)
Recorded live on March 10th 2007 @ L1
Broadcasting Studios, Maastricht (NL)
Recorded & mixed by Jo Smeets
Original studio recording released on 'Conquer The World pt.2'

4. Good Luck
Recorded & mixed on October 9th, 2009

5. Oliver
Recorded in summer 2008
Mixed in August 2008 & February 2010

6. Afterglow/Aganetha (live)
Recorded live on March 20th, 2009 @ Nieuwe Nor, Heerlen (NL)
Live sound by Raoul Bormans
Original studio recordings released on 'Conquer The World pt.4'

21 Eyes of Ruby are:
Antoine 'TuWann' Pütz - Guitars & Vocals
Martijn Soeterbroek - Drums
Alex van Damme - Bass

Frontcover photo by Martijn Soeterbroek
Backcover photo by Antoine Pütz
Band photo by Perry Schrijvers

Lay-out by Martijn Soeterbroek

'The Sharks Bite Fast' & 'Mama's Heart' were used
in the Dutch motion picture 'Harteloos'.

Thanks to:
Raoul Bormans, Roy Bos, Mike & Marco & Gerard & crew @ VET-TV,
Perry Schrijvers, Alex Jacobi @ Alex Jacobi Recording, Jo Smeets & Emil Szarkowicz @ L1, Kees van den Berg @ Nieuwe Nor,  Bart Dietvorst @ PIMP bookings, Andy Surleraux @ SheBelleFactory, Judith 'The Sneaky Mister' Shimer.

21EoR especially want to thank their lovers, friends & fans.
Thank you for your true support!



all rights reserved


21 Eyes of Ruby Netherlands

Your favourite alternative progressive rock band from NL. Workin' on new album.

Antoine 'TuWann' Pütz (vocals/guitars), Martijn Soeterbroek (drums) and Stef van de Kerkhof (bass) play progressive rock in the mindset of Porcupine Tree, Tool and The Mars Volta. Listen & download their music for free at Bandcamp! ... more

contact / help

Contact 21 Eyes of Ruby

Streaming and
Download help

Redeem code